Patrick Hyundai Yelp Customer Reviews

3 Star Yelp Review Michelle T., Schaumburg, IL 3-22-2020 *UPDATED REVIEW*

After posting about my service issues, someone from the Patrick group Customer Service contacted me. They coordinated my first appointment. After two separate appointments, they were able to locate and fix the issue with my car. As it was the Start button, it was covered by warranty and replaced.
I appreciate them reaching out to me to get the ball rolling.

5 Star Yelp Review Ezra L., IL 3-3-2020 *UPDATED REVIEW*

I am still waiting for a survey to come from Patrick Hyundai about my experienc, but in the meantime I thought that I would drop a review here. I was very pleased with the team at Patrick Hyundai, Corey was great and not at all pushy when test driving my 2020 Sonata. He also ensured that he answered all my questions. The team also did what they could to eliminate any downtime during the process. The manager, Ziggy Sierzputowski was also very helpful throughout the negotiating process and ensured that the entire deal was seamless and stress-free. I have yet to get my vehicle serviced here, so I will update this review when I cross that bridge but I the employees at Patrick Hyundai set the bar pretty high for me so I don’t expect anything less when I return for servicing. Update: I just took my new Sonata in for a software update and the service team was very receptive and willing to break down everything they were going to be doing for your own records.

NOTE: There are a variety of bad reviews for this dealership calling the staff scammers and sharks. If you go in knowing exactly what you want and have done extensive research in advance (which anyone buying a car should do), you will have little to no issues at Patrick Hyundai. This was my third time going through this process and my experience at Patrick Hyundai was far superior when compared to the last two times I got a car.

4 Star Yelp Review Ezra L., IL 2-26-2020

I am still waiting for a survey to come from Patrick Hyundai about my experience, but in the meantime I thought that I would drop a review here. I was very pleased with the team at Patrick Hyundai, Corey was great and not at all pushy when test driving my 2020 Sonata. He also ensured that he answered all my questions. The team also did what they could to eliminate any downtime during the process. I have yet to get my vehicle serviced here, so I will update this review when I cross that bridge but I the employees at Patrick Hyundai set the bar pretty high for me so I don’t expect anything less when I return for servicing.

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 2-28-2020

Hello!
We know how stressful buying a new car is and we are so happy we could make the experience enjoyable and we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Patrick Hyundai strives to put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. We will also make sure Corey knows you enjoyed working with him!
-Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team


 

5 Star Yelp Review Robin M. Chicago, IL 2-6-2020

Service here is great! Ivan is super friendly, quick to respond and the service gets done quickly. I work right around the corner and he got someone to take me to and from work. Great place!

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 2-7-2020

We are very happy to hear that your experience at Patrick Hyundai was one that you felt worthy enough to share with everyone and we sincerely appreciate the 5 Star Review!

-Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team


5 Star Yelp Review Scott D. Oak Park, IL 1-8-2020

Had a great experience with Dave, and Ziggy, the manager, was excellent as well. Love my Hyundai Elantra; it’s a great car. Thank you!

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 1-3-2020

Hi Scott!
We understand the time, money and effort it takes in buying a car and we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to work with you. Our team at Patrick Hyundai is working hard to provide the best customer experience and feeling your choice to work with us was the right one. We couldn’t be happier that Dave and Ziggy went out of their way to make your buying experience so pleasurable. Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

-Patrick Automotive Group Customer Relations Team


1 Star Yelp Review Tracee W. Wheeling, IL 12-27-2019

I am going to be honest. My comment is not about the service or salesmen. It’s about the rude, disrespectful “girls” that at the phone and cashier. I was in getting my car serviced for a recall, and the cashier was extremely loud, and rude to customers. People work in the waiting room, their is no need for her to be screaming.
Also, let’s be clear. I find it extremely unprofessional to be working and have your cellphone in your ear at the same time. If you are getting paid to do a job, do your damn job.

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 1-3-2020

We are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. Next time, please walk right up a manager and voice your concerns. We’d like to make sure that such mistakes don’t happen again. Please reach out to us by email at customerservice@patrickcars.com with your full name (online reviews don’t always provide information we need to research). We want hear all about your concerns and address them in the most suitable way. We look forward to hearing from you. Your feedback makes us better.

-Patrick Automotive Group Customer Relations Team


5 Star Yelp Review Donna E. Hoffman Estates, IL 11-18-2019

The best service department !! I’ve had nothing but pleasant experience with 2 car purchases .. and service department will keep me coming back.

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 11-22-2019

Hi Donna,
The Patrick Hyundai Service & Parts Team would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Every review helps to set us apart from our competition and giving shoppers a small look into our commitment to provide excellent customer service everyone deserves. We look forward to working with you again!

-Patrick Automotive Group Customer Relations Team


5 Star Yelp Review Kim D. Naperville, IL 8-30-2019

Our salesman, Jack Kim, made our purchase of a used 2006 Lexus GX470 from Patrick Hyundai seamless. Jack was so very helpful with every part of the transaction. His honesty and friendliness helped make a stressful situation easier. Thank you Jack!

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 9-6-2019

Hi Donna,
Hi Kim!
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that Jack was able to make the purchase process seamless! We understand that purchasing a vehicle can be a very stressful time, and we are happy to hear that his honesty and demeanor made the whole process less stressful. Congratulations on your new-to-you 2006 Lexus GX470!

-Patrick Automotive Group Customer Relations Team

Shop Hyundai New Vehicles
Shop Hyundai Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles
Shop All Used Vehicles
Schedule Service at Patrick Hyundai