Patrick Hyundai Yelp Customer Reviews

5 Star Yelp Review Joel R., Dundee Township, IL 2-11-2021

I had a very good experience at Patrick Hyundai. I’ve gotten a better price from a dealership further from my home shared it with the sales person and they were able to match the price. They did not have the car on the lot they actually were able to trade with another dealership to get the car I wanted and still get the price that I requested. I had very new sales person did a great job getting my price with the assistance of the general manager Scott Joplin. But Scott and Christian were very helpful.

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 2-12-2021

Hi Joel! Thank you for your wonderful comments and 5 star review regarding your experience at Patrick Hyundai! We’re thrilled to hear that both Christian and Scott were able to help you find the perfect car at the price you wanted. Congratulations!
-Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team


5 Star Yelp Review Jim P., Lake in the Hills, IL 9-12-2020

Let me start out by saying “no I was not paid or compensated for this review” though it may sound like it by the time I’m done. To make a long story short I purchased a certified vehicle from Patrick Hyundai but over a few months of ownership, it was apparent that there were a few issues that shouldn’t be there with a certified vehicle. These were the type of problems that are pretty well concealed and I am quite confident that Patrick Hyundai acted in good faith not knowing any issues existed with the car. You can imagine that I was not pleased and was ready to unload on my salesman and anybody else that would listen. Well, they did listen! I was told that their job was to make sure that I was happy with Patrick Hyundai and my purchase. So I skeptically and reluctantly challenged them to go ahead and take care of the problems. After about 10 days I was called to pick up my car and I was blown away! They not only took care of the problems that I pointed out but also took care of other issues that they found! They went far beyond my expectations of what I thought they would do for me. When I was leaving with my car it was important to them to know that they did well. I assured them I was a very happy client! As I tell my clients in the business that I’m in, don’t judge me by the problems we encounter, judge me on how we take care of them. I have all the confidence in the world that Patrick Hyundai had my best interest at the forefront and I would not hesitate to recommend purchasing a car from them. For me, they don’t fit the mold of the typical car dealership…they actually care!

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 9-18-2020

Hi Jim! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and 5 star review! We are beyond thrilled to hear that our team at Patrick Hyundai was able to fix all of the issues (plus more) on your vehicle, and that they helped you walk away feeling fantastic about your car. We are glad that you were able to experience “The Patrick Difference” and we’re proud that you’re apart of the Patrick family!
Thank you again!
-Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team


5 Star Yelp Review Terri L., Rolling Meadows, IL 5-15-2020

I cannot recommend this dealership more highly.. PATRICK HYUNDAI took excellent care of my vehicle and me. IVAN in the service department and SCOTT JUNE, the general manager, went above and beyond in their service to me and my vehicle. They were accurate in their diagnosis, very timely in their response, and I was extremely happy with their service. Being a nurse, I need a reliable car, and I feel very confident being in their hands. Thank you so much PATRICK HYUNDAI. I will be recommending you to many others.

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 5-22-2020

Hi Terri!
Patrick Hyundai would like to thank you for the time you’ve taken to leave us these kind words and a 5 star review! We are working hard to make a difference in the customer experience and are delighted to hear that both Ivan and Scott were able to make your visit a memorable one! Thank you for everything that you’re doing during this time.
-Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team


4 Star Yelp Review Richard B., Near West Side, Chicago, IL 4-10-2020

Car dealerships are often bashed as far as sales practices go, unfortunately justifiably so in many cases. And I had heard some particularly bad things about Hyundai dealers. So when I decided upon a new Veloster N and began my search for one, I was braced for the worst.

But I have to say my experience in purchasing my car from this dealership was very good. We were able to arrive at a fair deal quickly and the overall process from sales to financing was reasonably painless for a new car purchase. Everyone I dealt with there was friendly and straight up. So if you’re looking for a new Hyundai, this dealer is worth a look if my experience is any indication.

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 4-17-2020

Hi Richard!
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. Patrick Hyundai strives to put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. It’s customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again and congratulations on your new Hyundai Veloster N!
-Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team


3 Star Yelp Review Michelle T., Schaumburg, IL 3-22-2020 *UPDATED REVIEW*

After posting about my service issues, someone from the Patrick group Customer Service contacted me. They coordinated my first appointment. After two separate appointments, they were able to locate and fix the issue with my car. As it was the Start button, it was covered by warranty and replaced.
I appreciate them reaching out to me to get the ball rolling.


5 Star Yelp Review Ezra L., IL 3-3-2020 *UPDATED REVIEW*

I am still waiting for a survey to come from Patrick Hyundai about my experienc, but in the meantime I thought that I would drop a review here. I was very pleased with the team at Patrick Hyundai, Corey was great and not at all pushy when test driving my 2020 Sonata. He also ensured that he answered all my questions. The team also did what they could to eliminate any downtime during the process. The manager, Ziggy Sierzputowski was also very helpful throughout the negotiating process and ensured that the entire deal was seamless and stress-free. I have yet to get my vehicle serviced here, so I will update this review when I cross that bridge but I the employees at Patrick Hyundai set the bar pretty high for me so I don’t expect anything less when I return for servicing. Update: I just took my new Sonata in for a software update and the service team was very receptive and willing to break down everything they were going to be doing for your own records.

NOTE: There are a variety of bad reviews for this dealership calling the staff scammers and sharks. If you go in knowing exactly what you want and have done extensive research in advance (which anyone buying a car should do), you will have little to no issues at Patrick Hyundai. This was my third time going through this process and my experience at Patrick Hyundai was far superior when compared to the last two times I got a car.

4 Star Yelp Review Ezra L., IL 2-26-2020

I am still waiting for a survey to come from Patrick Hyundai about my experience, but in the meantime I thought that I would drop a review here. I was very pleased with the team at Patrick Hyundai, Corey was great and not at all pushy when test driving my 2020 Sonata. He also ensured that he answered all my questions. The team also did what they could to eliminate any downtime during the process. I have yet to get my vehicle serviced here, so I will update this review when I cross that bridge but I the employees at Patrick Hyundai set the bar pretty high for me so I don’t expect anything less when I return for servicing.

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 2-28-2020

Hello!
We know how stressful buying a new car is and we are so happy we could make the experience enjoyable and we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Patrick Hyundai strives to put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. We will also make sure Corey knows you enjoyed working with him!
-Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team


 

5 Star Yelp Review Robin M. Chicago, IL 2-6-2020

Service here is great! Ivan is super friendly, quick to respond and the service gets done quickly. I work right around the corner and he got someone to take me to and from work. Great place!

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 2-7-2020

We are very happy to hear that your experience at Patrick Hyundai was one that you felt worthy enough to share with everyone and we sincerely appreciate the 5 Star Review!

-Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team


5 Star Yelp Review Scott D. Oak Park, IL 1-8-2020

Had a great experience with Dave, and Ziggy, the manager, was excellent as well. Love my Hyundai Elantra; it’s a great car. Thank you!

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 1-3-2020

Hi Scott!
We understand the time, money and effort it takes in buying a car and we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to work with you. Our team at Patrick Hyundai is working hard to provide the best customer experience and feeling your choice to work with us was the right one. We couldn’t be happier that Dave and Ziggy went out of their way to make your buying experience so pleasurable. Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

-Patrick Automotive Group Customer Relations Team


1 Star Yelp Review Tracee W. Wheeling, IL 12-27-2019

I am going to be honest. My comment is not about the service or salesmen. It’s about the rude, disrespectful “girls” that at the phone and cashier. I was in getting my car serviced for a recall, and the cashier was extremely loud, and rude to customers. People work in the waiting room, their is no need for her to be screaming.
Also, let’s be clear. I find it extremely unprofessional to be working and have your cellphone in your ear at the same time. If you are getting paid to do a job, do your damn job.

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 1-3-2020

We are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. Next time, please walk right up a manager and voice your concerns. We’d like to make sure that such mistakes don’t happen again. Please reach out to us by email at [email protected] with your full name (online reviews don’t always provide information we need to research). We want hear all about your concerns and address them in the most suitable way. We look forward to hearing from you. Your feedback makes us better.

-Patrick Automotive Group Customer Relations Team


5 Star Yelp Review Donna E. Hoffman Estates, IL 11-18-2019

The best service department !! I’ve had nothing but pleasant experience with 2 car purchases .. and service department will keep me coming back.

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 11-22-2019

Hi Donna,
The Patrick Hyundai Service & Parts Team would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Every review helps to set us apart from our competition and giving shoppers a small look into our commitment to provide excellent customer service everyone deserves. We look forward to working with you again!

-Patrick Automotive Group Customer Relations Team


5 Star Yelp Review Kim D. Naperville, IL 8-30-2019

Our salesman, Jack Kim, made our purchase of a used 2006 Lexus GX470 from Patrick Hyundai seamless. Jack was so very helpful with every part of the transaction. His honesty and friendliness helped make a stressful situation easier. Thank you Jack!

Comment from Annette V. of Patrick Hyundai 9-6-2019

Hi Donna,
Hi Kim!
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that Jack was able to make the purchase process seamless! We understand that purchasing a vehicle can be a very stressful time, and we are happy to hear that his honesty and demeanor made the whole process less stressful. Congratulations on your new-to-you 2006 Lexus GX470!

-Patrick Automotive Group Customer Relations Team

Shop Hyundai New Vehicles
Shop Hyundai Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles
Shop All Used Vehicles
Schedule Service at Patrick Hyundai